The WIAA State Basketball Tournaments concluded this past weekend and the ESN crews have sifted through the stats, reviewed video and collaborated with each of the ESN crews to put together the Eli Sports Network’s All Tournament State Basketball teams for the 2A and 1A boys and girls tournaments in this post.

Each tournament has 1 MVP, 5 1st team positions and 5 2nd team plus a Coach of the Tournament. We limited the MVP and the all 1st team selections to the 6 teams that played on Saturday and took home a trophy. Fair or not we had to make some tough decisions and one was to reward winning and getting to the final day. Additionally, players had to have played in a minimum of 3 games.

There were a few bonus categories also added for each location such as best fan base, band and cheer squad at each location. Plus a reminder, these teams are based ONLY on the 3 or 4 State Tournament games, not Regionals, Districts or Regular season.

That being said let’s get to our 2A and 1A awards!

2A Boys Tournament


Anthony Canales, Lynden (19.3 PPG, 5.7 RPG, 3.3 APG)

1st Team

1. Kobe Parlin, Mark Morris

2. Cavin Holden, RA Long

3. Harry Davies, North Kitsap

4. Jaedyn Brown, Pullman

5. Luke Brewer, Tumwater


2nd Team

1. Kobe Baar, Lynden

2. Kevin Flores, Prosser

3. Cade Orness, North Kitsap

4. Braydon Olson, Mark Morris

5. Dane Sykes, Pullman

Coach: Brian Roper, Lynden


2A Girls Tournament


Olivia Anderson, Ellensburg (16 PPG, 7.3 RPG, 3.7 BPG in 21.7 Minutes per Game)

1st Team

1. Analise Slotemaker, Burlington-Edison

2. Annalee Coronado, Othello

3. Jamison Phillip, Ellensburg

4. Julia Dalan, WF West

5. Jolene Vaara, Sequim


2nd Team

1. Laylee Dixon, Prosser

2. Hannah Bates, Sequim

3. Kylie Waltermeyer, Tumwater

4. Lily Atkins, Burlington-Edison

5. Adriana Milanez, Prosser

Coach: Jocilin Julmist, Sequim


1A Boys Tournament


Jeremiah Wright, Lynden Christian (16 PPG, 11.3 RPG)

1st Team

1. Nick Linhardt, King’s

2. Josh Perez, Toppenish

3. Shane Rivera, Toppenish

4. Tyler Sipma, Lynden Christian

5. Luke Navarre, Zillah


2nd Team

1. Cam Hiatt, King’s

2. Jake Shuey, Overlake

3. Boen Phelps, Freeman

4. Dylan Myers, King’s

5. Mathew Russ, Blaine

Coach: Joseph Mesplie, Toppenish


1A Girls Tournament


Devin Coppinger, Nooksack Valley (19.3 PPG, 5.7 RPG, 1.7 SPG)

1st Team

1. Grace Hintz, Lynden Christian

2. KK Bass, Wapato

3. Kaleo Anderson, King’s

4. Darian Herring, Deer Park

5. Brooklyn Coe, Deer Park


2nd Team

1. Jaycee Goldsmith, Freeman

2. Demi Dykstra, Lynden Christian

3. Tana Hoekema, Nooksack Valley

4. Ellie Bessonette, Cashmere

5. Trinity Wheeler, Wapato

Coach: Shane Wichers, Nooksack Valley


“Best Of” at the Yakima SunDome!

Best Fanbase: Nooksack Valley Pioneers

Best Band: Cashmere Bulldogs

Best Cheer Staff: Lynden Lions



By paulb

WordPress Image Lightbox


Click here for LIVE high school athletics
via Eli Sports on the NFHS Network!